7 months

I know. I’ve been gone for a really long time, around seven months. Life is busy.

 

I miss blogging for just writing out my feelings and thoughts more than anything else. I still chat with most of the bloggers that I became friends with through twitter but not all of them.

What happened in seven months?  We went to Birmingham, sold our first house, bought a new house, went to Tennessee (yes to visit my MIL), moved across town, survived some family health issues, hosted our usual July 4th party, traveled to the Chesapeake Bay and made a different trip where we stopped in Baltimore on our way to the Outer Banks, probably did something in August.  September was CRAZY. B went out of town for a work conference, we hosted L’s 2nd birthday with my IL in town from Tennessee and then I had my largest work event of the year.

October has been no less busy.

 

Now, if I am being honest, it has been a rough few months. B has been struggling with mental health issues, school and his father’s passing. It has been hard on me.

 

I’m not sure what else to say besides all of that. Perhaps I will come back more often?  I know I should.

2 thoughts on “7 months

  1. I miss your blog posts!! Sounds like a half-stressful/half-fun seven months. Hopefully the holidays bring more joy than stress. L is going to be so much fun for Xmas this year!

Leave a Reply

