Cookies….

Last week while at the store I decided to pick up some yummy sounding Chocolate and Peanut butter swirl baking chips. There are a couple of recipes on the back and i decided to go with the basic chocolate chip cookie dough sounding one. I gathered my ingredients.

I began by combining my dry ingedients, then my wet. Then I started mixing them all together. I dropped in the peanut butter chocolate chips.


I popped them into the oven.

They baked.

They came out of the oven.

They seemed flat. Real Flat.

I tried to get them off of the baking sheet.

I added more flour. I baked another batch. They blew too.

I have determined that there was something totally wrong with the recipe. Either that or my cooking is shit. And seriously, I love love love to cook, so I am hoping it is the recipe. I enjoy cooking. It is a lot of fun for me. But not so much when the only part of the cookie making process I can enjoy is the raw dough. Not that I mind eating gobfuls of dough. Not at all. Not at all.

2 thoughts on “Cookies….

  1. If you send them here, I’d eat them. 😀 Then again, they’d be rotten by the time they get here. I live so far away.

    Sorry about the link earlier, it was newly bought and not working properly. It’s okay now.

Leave a Reply

