brownie cheesecake

Let’s talk about food.

I . LOVE . IT .

Pretty much all of it.

Cheesecake tops my list.
Brownies run really close.

Now, let’s put them together and make scrumptious dessert.

Buy a regular type of brownies ( I want to try turtle brownies next time for the caramel and nut extravaganza, but for the first attempt I tried extra fudgie or something to that ooey goodness effect)

Mix and bake according to 8″ square pan instructions but in a 9″ springform pan. (I would bake about 5 minutes or so less than the instructions on the box say)

DO NOT EAT AFTER FINISHED BAKING ALTHOUGH THEY DO SMELL DELICIOUS.

Mix up this stuff.

3- 8 oz containers of cream cheese ( i used reduced fat and it was still tasty)
1 teaspoon vanilla
3/4 cup sugar
1/2 cup sour cream (I also used light here)

Then after it is well mixed add three eggs and mix until just blended. ( I don’t know why, the recipe said so, so I did it)

Dump on top of brownies and bake for 1 hour at 300 degrees.

When you pull it out of the oven, run a knife along the edges or it will mess up how pretty it is.

It says to let cool for four hours or overnite. Brooks and I tried it after four (or maybe 3.5 hours) and while tasty, it was still not set up completely, so I would let it sit overnite.

EAT. EAT. EAT. and cut a smaller piece than you think you can eat, because you really can’t eat THAT big of a piece. Not kidding. Brooks tried.

(aliff- you can so make these and impress Chris… – if you have a springform pan or even know what that is)

One thought on “brownie cheesecake

  1. Am practically drooling all over myself here. That sounds SO good! I may make it for my mom’s birthday next month — her two great dessert loves are chocolate and cheesecake.

Leave a Reply

