Yummy

Today I made Fruity Pebble Treats.
They are delicious, chewy and bad for you. Who cares? A days worth of sugar in one bite. Who cares?
On a side note, the box said that they are now better tasting. My question is who the heck thought Fruity Pebbles were bad tasting before?
Yes this is Rice Crispy treats made with Fruity Pebbles. These are for those that can never get their Rice Crispy treats to not taste stale. Anyone know how to remedy this dilemna?
Gather ingredients.

Microwave marshmellows and little butter for one minute. Stir. Microwave one minute more.

Dump in like 6 or 7 cups of Fruity Pebbles.

Sample. Twice maybe neccesary. Do not devour pan before spouse comes home.

4 thoughts on “Yummy

  1. I love making Fruity Pebble treats. My grandma always made them when I was little.

    Whoever thought of using Fruity Pebbles in the place of Rice Krispies is a pure genius (although Rice Krispie treats are freaking awesome!)

  2. wish I had an answer for you, but alas, I do not… I never really cared for fruity pebbles but give me some cocoa pebbles and I’m down. 🙂 hope your treats turned out yummy!

  3. No idea on the tree. Sorry!

    I LOVE FRUITY PEBBLES. YUMMY. There’s some Origins product I use that smells like Fruity Pebbles. Well worth the exorbinant cost.

    Were they better than Rice Krispie treats?

Leave a Reply

